For a more tailored experience, let us know which of the following best applies to you. By clicking an option below, you also choose to accept cookies.

Would you like your preference to be saved? (This will be stored as a cookie.)

ComMITTEES, Governing Bodies & PANEL

The Board of Trustees has established committees and a Trust Panel, as described in the Scheme of Delegation; the members of the committees and the Panel are appointed by the Board of Trustees, and the current membership is set out below:

Admissions Committee: Diana Coman (Chair), Gary Miles, Karen Roche and Sue Wood.

Audit Committee: Diana Coman (Chair), Thierry Gauthier, Gary Miles and Wendy Tout.

Education Performance Committee: Karen Roche (Chair), James Dhawan, Wendy Tout and Karen Wespeiser.

Finance & Operations Committee: Roger Mills (Chair), Diana Coman, Trevor Fitzgerald and Wendy Tout.

Governance & Growth Committee: Anne Spackman (Chair), James Dhawan, Roger Mills, Brenda Morley, Karen Roche and Karen Wespieser.

People and Pay Committee: Gary Miles (Chair), Roger Mills, Karen Roche and Anne Spackman.

Trust Shared Services Committee: James Dhawan (Chair), Charles Greenwood, Mary Hutton, Roger Mills and Will Smith.

Trust Panel:
Panel from which members may be drawn to form an ad-hoc committee.

    1. GLT Trustees: Diana Coman, James Dhawan, Gary Miles, Roger Mills, Karen Roche, Anne Spackman, Will Smith, Wendy Tout and Karen Wespieser.
    2. GLT Headteachers, ex officio: Katherine Brown, Rachel Dean, Stephen Derry, Anita Frier, Karen Jones, Patrick Farmbrough, Jonathan Heap, Nick House, Sam Hunter, Terrie Jerrom, Naomi Leech, Helen Matt, Carly Moran, Katie Parkhouse, Simon Phelps, Leslie Semper, Grant Strudley and Bhavin Tailor.
    3. GLT executives: Steve Bradford, Ben Parnell, Izzy Ambrose, Joe Ambrose, Josie Mingay, Robert Smith, Marlene Francis and Jenny Cain.
    4. GLT School Governors: Catherine Allen, Will Allen, Nicola Barber, Owen Basara Hamilton, Pauline Beckford, Clare Blyth, Zoe Clark, Mike Cooper, Nick Cox, Lorraine Coxon, Trevor Fitzgerald, Andy James, Mary Hutton, Anne-Marie Karadia, Sian Karamalegkos, Mandy King, Katie Lockett, Tracey Millard, Nicola Murley, Ben Nutland, Martin Rowlands, Param Vivehanandha, Lloyd Warren, Lugusled Abebe, Catherine Okonkwo and Jasmine Opoku Ware
    5. Other non-trustees: Antionette Ackuaku, Nicholas Berman, Janet Bremner, James Burton, Simon Cooper-Hind, Nick Cross, Ian Frost, Asher Hafeez, Brenda Morley, Bradley Nash, Ingrid Percy, Darren Reynolds, Jackie Saddington, Andrew Theobald, Jeremy Turner and Sue Wood.

Governing Bodies: The Board of Trustees has established a governing body for each school in the Trust. Members of governing bodies are appointed in a number of ways: Trust governors are appointed by the Board of Trustees, community governors are appointed by the governing body, parent governors are appointed following ballots of parents, staff governors are appointed following ballots of staff, and the headteacher is a governor whilst they are in post.

Please visit the individual school's website for membership of the governing body.  Their websites can be accessed through the 'Our Schools' page.